Assigning and editing work orders

John
John
  • Updated

For new work orders, click on ‘Add’ from the Tasks & Work Orders module. Pick a team member to assign in the Assign To field. 

 

You can also assign work orders to a Team. Previously created Teams will appear in the Assigned To drop-down menu alongside individual Users.

 

Here's a look at the same in the mobile app

creating_work_order_on_mobile.gif

 

For existing work orders, click on the 'Re-Assign' button via the three-dots menu ('Assign' button if the selected task has no Assignee). Select the new Assignee and click the 'Assign' button to save your changes.

 

Other options available inside the three-dots menu include Edit, Mark as Complete, and Archive.

 

You can also re-assign work orders from the mobile app. Open a work order, click on the three-dots menu, and then hit 'Re-assign'.

re-assigning_on_mobile_2_2.gif

 

You can also Edit any other fields in the Task Form by clicking on the "Edit" field via the three-dots menu.

From here, click on the field you wish to modify, make your changes and then select "Save". This will update the Task according to your changes.

 

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.