Understanding Xenia's User Roles and Permissions

John
John
  • Updated

There are four types of user roles on our platform: Admin, Full User, Basic User, and Requester. Each role has different levels of access and permissions.

Please note that template-related permissions are set at the INDIVIDUAL template level.

    • Template Admins can schedule, start, and edit a template and can view ALL submission (Basic Users cannot be Template Admins).
    • Template Submitters can schedule and start a templates; these users can only view their own submissions.

Xenia User Permissions Matrix:

Added.png

What is an Admin?

Admins have the highest level of access - they are super-users of the platform. Their permissions include:

  • Tasks & Work Orders
    • Create, View, Edit Tasks & Work Orders
  • Operations Templates
    • Create Templates
    • Edit Templates (Template-specific permissions: if they have Template Admin Access)
    • Create Submissions (Template-specific permissions: if they have Template Admin or Template Submitter Access)
  • Requests
    • Accept or Decline Requests
  • Chats
    • Send Chats
  • Workspace Settings
    • Add, Edit. Remove Users
    • Add or Edit Teams
    • Add or Edit Categories
    • Setup Billing / Change Plans
  • Add or Edit Locations
  • Add or Edit Assets
  • Add Multiple Workspaces (Enterprise Plan only)

However, Admins cannot:

  • Create Requests (they can only Accept/Decline Requests)

What is a Full User?

Full Users have limited access to the platform compared to Admins. Their permissions include:

  • Tasks & Work Orders
    • Create, View, Edit Tasks & Work Orders
  • Operations Templates
    • Create Templates
    • Edit Templates (Template-specific permissions: if they have Template Admin Access)
    • Create Submissions (Template-specific permissions: if they have Template Admin or Template Submitter Access)
  • Requests
    • Create Requests
  • Chats
    • Send Chats
  • Workspace Settings
    • Add Users
  • Add or Edit Locations
  • Add or Edit Assets

However, Full Users cannot:

  • Accept or Decline Requests
  • Add or Edit Teams
  • Add or Edit Categories
  • Setup Billing / Change Plans
  • Add Multiple Workspaces (Enterprise Plan only)

What is a Basic User?

Basic Users have less access than Full Users and are limited to only viewing tasks assigned to them, submitting templates, and chatting with team members. Their permissions include:

  • Tasks & Work Orders
    • View/Complete Tasks & Work Orders Assigned to Them
  • Operations Templates
    • Create Submissions (Template-specific permissions: if they have Template Admin or Template Submitter Access)
  • Chats
    • Send Chats

Basic Users cannot:

  • Create / Edit Tasks & Work Orders
  • Create Templates
  • Create Requests
  • Accept or Decline Requests
  • Add Users
  • Add or Edit Locations
  • Add or Edit Assets
  • Add or Edit Teams
  • Add or Edit Categories
  • Setup Billing / Change Plans
  • Add Multiple Workspaces (Enterprise Plan only)

What is a Requester?

Requesters have the least amount of access and their actions are mostly limited to request creation and communication. They are allowed to:

  • Create Requests
  • Send Chats
  • Add Requester Users

However, Requesters cannot:

  • Accept or Decline Requests
  • Create, View, or Complete Work Orders
  • Create, View, or Submit Template Submissions

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.