Inviting Users & User Roles

John
John
  • Updated

Xenia works best when you bring your team in for collaboration. As you add users to your account, your staff members will easily be able to log tasks, track assignments, create submissions, and communicate on-the-go. Learn how to add users to your account and start building a great team.

Please note: once a user is invited, they can be onboarded directly via their Mobile App or Web App. 

 

Video Guide: How to Add Users to Xenia

 

Inviting Users via Web App

  1. From the sidebar, click on the 'Invite Users' button.
  2. Add the User's Full Name and Email OR Phone Number (with country code).
  3. Specify whether you want this user to be an Admin or a Normal User.
  4. You can invite multiple Users at once by clicking on the '+ Add New' button.
  5. Click on ‘Send Invite’ to finish off. This creates the user and sends them an Email Login link or SMS text message to join you in Xenia.

adding_a_user_on_web.gif

That’s it! Now, start assigning tasks and collaborating with your team member through Xenia.

 

Inviting Users via Mobile App

  1. From the 'Home' button, click on the 'Invite Users' or 'Invite Admins" button.
  2. Select whether you want to invite the user using their phone number or email. 
  3. Add the User's Full Name and Email OR Phone Number (with country code).
  4. Specify whether you want this user to be an Admin or a Normal User.
  5. Click on the ‘Invite’ button to finish off. This creates the user and sends them an Email Login link or SMS text message to join you in Xenia.

Mobile_Invite_User.gif

 

There are four types of user roles on our platform: Admin, Full User, Basic User, and Requester. Each role has different levels of access and permissions.

What is an Admin?

Admins have the highest level of access - they are super-users of the platform. Their permissions include:

  • Tasks & Work Orders
    • Create, View, Edit Tasks & Work Orders
  • Operations Templates
    • Create Templates
    • Edit Templates (Template-specific permissions: if they have Template Admin Access)
    • Create Submissions (Template-specific permissions: if they have Template Admin or Template Submitter Access)
  • Requests
    • Accept or Decline Requests
  • Chats
    • Send Chats
  • Workspace Settings
    • Add, Edit. Remove Users
    • Add or Edit Teams
    • Add or Edit Categories
    • Setup Billing / Change Plans
  • Add or Edit Locations
  • Add or Edit Assets
  • Add Multiple Workspaces (Enterprise Plan only)

However, Admins cannot:

  • Create Requests (they can only Accept/Decline Requests)

What is a Full User?

Full Users have limited access to the platform compared to Admins. Their permissions include:

  • Tasks & Work Orders
    • Create, View, Edit Tasks & Work Orders
  • Operations Templates
    • Create Templates
    • Edit Templates (Template-specific permissions: if they have Template Admin Access)
    • Create Submissions (Template-specific permissions: if they have Template Admin or Template Submitter Access)
  • Requests
    • Create Requests
  • Chats
    • Send Chats
  • Workspace Settings
    • Add Users
  • Add or Edit Locations
  • Add or Edit Assets

However, Full Users cannot:

  • Accept or Decline Requests
  • Add or Edit Teams
  • Add or Edit Categories
  • Setup Billing / Change Plans
  • Add Multiple Workspaces (Enterprise Plan only)

What is a Basic User?

Basic Users have less access than Full Users and are limited to only viewing tasks assigned to them, submitting templates, and chatting with team members. Their permissions include:

  • Tasks & Work Orders
    • View/Complete Tasks & Work Orders Assigned to Them
  • Operations Templates
    • Create Submissions (Template-specific permissions: if they have Template Admin or Template Submitter Access)
  • Chats
    • Send Chats

Basic Users cannot:

  • Create / Edit Tasks & Work Orders
  • Create Templates
  • Create Requests
  • Accept or Decline Requests
  • Add Users
  • Add or Edit Locations
  • Add or Edit Assets
  • Add or Edit Teams
  • Add or Edit Categories
  • Setup Billing / Change Plans
  • Add Multiple Workspaces (Enterprise Plan only)

What is a Requester?

Requesters have the least amount of access and their actions are mostly limited to request creation and communication. They are allowed to:

  • Create Requests
  • Send Chats
  • Add Requester Users

However, Requesters cannot:

  • Accept or Decline Requests
  • Create, View, or Complete Work Orders
  • Create, View, or Submit Template Submissions

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.